Meet Our Team

  1. DSC_1226

    Matt Springer

    Director, MPA


    Mr. Matt Springer is the Director of Community and Economic Development and oversees development projects within the Township which facilitates tax base growth, provides new job opportunities and maintains the community's reputation as being a great place to live, work and conduct business. Mr. Springer also serves as the Executive Director of the Community Improvement Corporation (CIC) which is a 501(c)3 not for profit tasked with implementing the community and economic development objectives.

  2. DSC_0739

    Jeff Newman

    Code Enforcement Officer


    Mr. Jeff Newman serves as the Township's Code Enforcement Officer (CEO) and is responsible for the implementation and enforcement of the Property Maintenance Code. Mr. Newman reviews concerns and complaints by performing on-site investigations. Mr. Newman is tasked with ensuring structures are structurally safe and properties are free from nuisance and blight affects.

  3. DSC_0676

    Shawna Gfroerer

    Zoning Inspector, MPA

    Shawna Gfroerer serves as the Zoning Inspector supporting the overall operations of the zoning & permitting process for the Township. As part of her responsibilities, Shawna is the Department liaison for the Architectural Review Board, Board of Zoning Appeals and the Zoning Commission. 


  4. Clarissa Hunt

    Administrative Assistant
    The Department of Community & Economic Development welcomes our new Administrative Assistant.  We are pleased to welcome Clarissa Hunt as she brings valuable experience and true professionalism to the team.  Clarissa has a proven record of providing high-quality customer service and care.  Clarissa serves as the Department liaison for the various events, activities, programs and business celebrations.