Copley Fairlawn Local Schools

The Copley-Fairlawn City School District operates five buildings for educational purposes.

Arrowhead Primary School - - K-4
Fort Island Primary School -- K-4
Herberich Primary School -- Pre-K-4
Copley-Fairlawn Middle School -- 5-8
Copley High School -- 9-12

Classroom teachers are supported by specialists in reading, guidance, art, music, gifted education, physical education, and intramural sports. The elementary and middle schools receive the services of educational assistants. Psychologists, speech-language pathologists, and tutors work with students. Students with disabilities are provided special classes both in the district and on a tuition basis with other districts.
The district is a member of the Four Cities Joint Vocational Compact with Barberton, Norton, and Wadsworth City Schools. Vocational classes are offered at Copley High School or the high schools of member districts. For more detailed information please visit Four Cities Compact website.

 Copley-Fairlawn City Schools Mission Statement

The Copley-Fairlawn City School District will provide a quality education for all students in a challenging, secure environment, maximizing the academic and personal development of each student. Our students will be knowledgeable, critical thinkers who can succeed as life-long learners.

Akron Montessori School
3882 Bywood Ave., Fairlawn, OH 44333

 Kinder Garden Montessori School
1723 S Cleveland Massillon Rd., Copley, OH 44321

Spring Garden Waldorf School
1791 Jacoby Rd., Copley, OH 44321